引言

在教會重啟實體崇拜和事工的同時,教會應對團隊(CRT)想提醒大家依然警醒,和在出席任何實體事工前熟悉以下有關安全守則的常見問題。敬請按照你個人的健康狀況及風險來決定是否重回教會參加實體聚會。如你有任何病徵或曾與受感染人士有密切接觸,請留在家中並根據疾病控制和預防中心的檢測及隔離指引。如你不幸染疫並懷疑有機會已在教會內傳播的話,請立即知會教牧同工。教會應對團隊將繼續留意和觀察疫情的發展。如想即時接收教會的更新,歡迎在教會的網上系統Elexio上選擇接收教會及堂會的電郵通知和崇拜週刊,教會網頁也將按情況定期更新。如弟兄姊妹有任何疑問或憂慮,請隨時以電郵聯絡CRT(crt@bcec.net)。


常見問題

波士頓華人佈道會的主日崇拜將在甚麼時候和地點進行?

以下為2022年2月6日主日崇拜各堂的地點及時間。

華埠堂

時間 堂會 地點
上午9:15 英文堂 (預先登記) 多用途室
上午9:15 國語堂 (預先登記) 2樓(232及234室)
上午11:15 粵語堂 (不用預先登記) 昆士小學禮堂 (885 Washington Street, Boston)
下午1:30 英文堂 (預先登記) 多用途室

牛頓堂

時間 堂會 地點
上午9:15 粵語堂 (預先登記) 一樓副堂
上午11:00 英文堂 (預先登記) 多用途室(地庫)
上午11:00 國語堂 (預先登記) 一樓副堂

我需要預先登記嗎?

是的,由於每個崇拜空間都有人數限制,敬請弟兄姊妹透過教會網頁或通訊預先登記。你們的登記將協助同工們的籌備,而並非作為追蹤接觸者用途。弟兄姊妹可在崇拜的前一周開始登記,崇拜前的星期五晚截止登記。需要登記參加兒童事工的話,請參考以下相關問題。

教會重開後會有兒童事工嗎?

我們將在華埠堂提供學前至小學的實體兒童事工。事工時段及安排已刊登在兒童事工的網頁。牛頓堂將同時設有實體及線上的兒童事工。詳情請參閱此網頁兒童網上敬拜也仍會每週更新。

我們是一個有幼兒的家庭,如果我們想到教會參加實體敬拜的話該怎麼辦?

(只適用於華埠堂)如果你的孩子是2歲至5年級的話,你和孩子都必須在每次出席實體聚會前在網上預先登記。各堂主日崇拜的登記網頁如上述提及。家長可在此網頁為孩子預先登記參與兒童事工。有關實體兒童事工的事宜,請參閱兒童事工的網頁。我們暫時不提供嬰兒照顧。攜有嬰孩或幼兒的家長們可在110室內照顧孩童,並同時觀看實體主日崇拜。

我需要帶口罩嗎?

為了保護較高風險的一群,教會要求所有人(3歲或以下小童除外)在教會任何室內地方時戴上口罩,任何因為醫療原因不能戴口罩的人士除外。在室外的情況下,弟兄姊妹可自行選擇是否戴口罩。我們懇請會眾不要過份地擠擁教會周圍的行人路。

教會內有社交距離的要求嗎?

教會將不會強制要求社交距離,但鼓勵事工領袖們在事工計畫時作出這方面的考慮。

教會內會否清潔和消毒?

教會內將會定期清潔和消毒。各堂址都將備有清潔物資和設有消毒搓手液供會眾使用。

主日崇拜時會否有唱詩敬拜?

我們的主日崇拜將會有唱詩敬拜。詩班員必須戴口罩。我們也建議敬拜隊和講員在領唱和講道時配戴口罩。

奉獻將如何進行?

我們仍然鼓勵弟兄姊妹們網上奉獻。有些堂會可能也會在崇拜中有收奉獻的程序,接受現金或支票的奉獻。詳情可向各堂的教牧同工查詢。

其他事工將何時恢復實體聚會?

請向事工領導或同工查詢最新詳情。

如果我打算到外國或外州旅遊,該怎麼辦?

教會要求所有打算或曾到外國或外州旅遊的人士自行查閱並遵守所有CDC有關旅遊的守則和指引

教會將如何處理飲品或食物?

所有事工皆不能提供飲品或食物,直至另行通知。弟兄姊妹們可在崇拜前或後於教會外飲食。

我不是參加教會聚會的話可否在教會逗留?

由於在教會內沒有足夠空間經常維持社交距離,請弟兄姊妹在崇拜前後都不要逗留在教會內。如你需要等候其他家人或朋友,華埠堂120的1樓休息室及牛頓堂的多用途室均設有指定的等候區。戶外可用的空間包括華埠堂120的花園和陽台,以及牛頓堂的遊樂場。也懇請會眾不要過份地擠擁教會周圍的行人路。

聖禮將如何舉行?

我們已購買了個別包裝的聖餐餅和杯供聖餐主日使用。洗禮則仍然以灑水的形式舉行,直至另行通知。

INTRODUCTION

As we lift the suspension of in-person ministry and worship, the CRT would like to remind everyone to remain vigilant and review our safety protocol FAQ listed below before returning in-person. Please assess your individual health risk and make an informed decision whether to return in person.  Please stay home and follow state/CDC isolation and testing guidelines if you have developed symptoms or been exposed. If you test positive and there is possible exposure in one of our facilities, please notify a staff member. The CRT will continue to monitor further developments. Please subscribe to our weekly newsletters, sign up for our Elexio alert system, or check the church website for future updates. Please reach out to the CRT if you have any questions or concerns at crt@bcec.net


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

When and where will BCEC worship services take place?

Here are the times and locations for our worship services starting on Feb 6th.

Chinatown Campus

Time Congregation Location
9:15 am English (No Pre-Registration Needed)  Multifunction Room & Overflow Worship (Lounge)
9:15 am Mandarin (Pre-Registration)  2nd Floor (232 and 234)
11:15 am Cantonese (No Pre-Registration Needed) JQES Auditorium (885 Washington Street, Boston)
1:30 pm English (No Pre-Registration Needed) Multifunction Room
9:15 & 11:15 am KidMin at Church (Pre-Registration) Room 326

Newton Campus

Time Congregation Location
9:15 am Cantonese (Pre-Registration)  Fellowship Hall
11:00 am English (Pre-Registration) Multifunction Room (Lower Level)
11:00 am Mandarin (Pre-Registration)  Fellowship Hall

Do I have to pre-register?

Yes, though not for contact tracing, but for the purposes of planning. Each worship space will have capacity limits, so please pre-register through the church relaunch page. Pre-registration will open the week before. Please pre-register by Friday evening for worship services. For those seeking to register for Children’s ministry, please note the instructions for that separate process below.

Are there children’s programs?

We are offering classes for preschool and elementary children in the Chinatown Campus. Please go to KidMin page for times and descriptions. The Newton Campus offers classes both in-person and online. Please check this page for more information. Weekly Online Worship (KidMin at Home) will continue to be available for everyone.

We are a family with young children and want to attend church in-person, what do we need to do?

If you have a child who is between 2 years old to 5th grade, you and your child will have to Pre-Register separately each week you want to attend Chinatown Campus KidMin at Church. Adult Pre-Registration is listed in the table above. You can pre-register your child on the Pre-Registration page for the Chinatown Campus. For more information about the children’s program, please visit KidMin. Nursery service is not offered at this time. Room 110 in Chinatown Campus is designated as the Calming Baby Room for parents with infants and toddlers who may be restless or crying to use during worship services. For Newton Campus, Junior Worship Elementary and CSS offer classes in-person. Nursery is not offered at this time. A Calming Baby Room for parents with infants and toddlers is available during worship services. Please pre-register before attending.

Do I have to wear a mask?

Masks are required at all times in our facilities except for children under 3 and those with medical exemptions. Masks are optional in outdoor spaces. We ask that you not overcrowd sidewalks and be respectful of our neighbors.

Will social distancing be required?

Social distancing is not required, but we encourage ministry leaders to consider this in their ministry plans.

Will there be cleaning and sanitizing?

Our regular cleaning schedule will be implemented. Cleaning supplies and hand sanitizing stations will be provided at each campus.

Will there be singing during service?

Yes, there will be congregational singing. Choir members will be required to wear masks. Worship leaders and speakers are encouraged, but not required when singing or speaking.

Will online worship still be offered?

Online worship will continue to be supported and can be accessed here.

How will offering be handled?

Regarding the collection of offerings, online giving is still encouraged. Some congregations may have the option to receive checks and cash during service. Please talk to your congregational pastor for more information.

When are other ministries relaunching in-person?

Please check with the ministry leader for the latest information.

What if I travel domestically or internationally?

For those who travel internationally or domestically, they must review and follow CDC guidelines. International visitors must follow CDC guidelines before visiting BCEC.

How are we handling food and beverages?

There will be no food or drink inside our facilities on Sundays until further notice. We encourage you to enjoy your food and drink outdoors before or after church. 

Am I allowed to hang out at church even if I am not attending a program?

Because of our inability to social distance indoors, there will be no loitering before or after service. If you need to wait for someone, the designated waiting areas are the 1st floor lounge at 120 and the multifunction room at the Newton Campus. Outdoor options on our campuses include the garden and outdoor deck at Chinatown Campus or the playground area at Newton Campus. Be mindful of our neighbors and avoid crowding the sidewalks.

How will the sacraments be practiced?

For the Lord’s Supper, we will utilize prepackaged communion kits. For Baptism, we will continue to sprinkle until further notice.